The Bonfield Public Library Board meets at the Library every first Monday of the Month at
7:00pm unless otherwise posted.

Please note:

Due to Covid 19 the regular scheduled Board meetings will be disrupted. If you wish to be notified when the next Board meeting will be held contact the Library.

Library Board Members

  • Leslie Larocque – Chairperson

  • Robert Rice – Vice-Chairperson

  • Storme Van Rassell – Secretary/Treasurer

  • Gail Johnston – Trustee

  • Eric Foisy- Council Representative


  • Jeannette Shields – Chief Executive Officer/Librarian

  • Jeannette Martin – Library Assistant I

  • Holly Brodhagen – Library Assistant II

Current Hours

Effective June 6, 2022

Monday              10:00 am-3:30 pm

Tuesday               4:30 pm- 7:30 pm

Wednesday          10:00 am- 7:30 pm

Thursday             4:30 pm- 7:30 pm

Friday                     Closed/Ferme

Saturday            10:00 am – 1:00 pm

Sunday                   Closed/Ferme